Publish Date -

Cape Verde is a beautiful island in Africa that is known for its tropical climate and mouth-watering cuisines. Every traveller wishes to sun soak themselves in the beaches of Cape.

What's more, the Cape Verde government has implemented electronic visa authorization, which eliminates the need to carry visas for over 200 countries, promoting more tourism in the country.

Are you one of those nationals that can go visa-free or do you have special requirements?

To learn more about your eligibilities, here's a detailed guide on Cape Verde Visa-exempt countries.


The Visa policy of Cape Verde will decide who can enter the country.

  • There are 200 countries as of now, whose nationals are eligible to enter Cape without visas.
  • However, tourists require to pre-register for EASE for Cape Verde to get entry.
  • EASE was introduced by the government to remove the long queue of travellers in borders to get their visas on arrival.
  • It takes few minutes to fill the EASE form and this allows you to stay for 30-90 days.
  • If the traveller wishes to stay longer than the valid period then he or she needs to apply for the visa in the nearest embassy.
  • There are 45 countries whose nationals irrespective of their staying period would require to apply for a visa to enter Cape Verde.

READ ALSO: Apply Cape Verde Visa online


Tourists planning to visit Cape Verde needs to pre-register for an Electronic travel authorization programme called EASE.

  • Around 200 countries are eligible for EASE. This validates their stay for 30-90 days and also waives the long lines at the border for visas on arrival.
  • To register for EASE, the applicant needs to complete a simple online form with personal and travel details.
  • The applicant needs to provide simple details like flight details and accommodation details while registering for EASE.
  • The EASE should be registered before 5 days of arrival in Cape Verde.


200 countries are eligible for visiting Cape Verde visa-free. If you are among the nationals of these countries, then you won't require a visa


  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Andorra
  • Angola
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • The central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Czech Republic
  • The Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Denmark
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Estonia
  • Ethiopia
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Gabon
  • The Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Greece
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Ivory Coast
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau
  • Macedonia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Malta
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • North Korea
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Palestinian Territory
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samo

READ ALSO: Cape Verde Visa Types


Passengers arriving at Cape Verde Airport needs to pay Airport Security Tax (TSA). The tax is charged on both international and domestic flights. Children under 2 years of age are exceptions to this.

This Tax manages to gain capital that covers the cost of services provided to the air passengers and the expense of border security.

TSA can be paid while registering for EASE online or one can pay TSA at the airport using local currency or valid credit or debit card.

But remember it costs extra if passengers pay TSA in the airport.

READ ALSO: Cape Verde Visa guide


There are 45 nations whose nationals require a visa issued from Embassy to enter Cape Verde.

The Embassy issues, travel, business, work permit, transit and student visa according to the requirements of the students.

Further, the visa could be a single entry or for multiple entries.

You will need to start the Cape Verde visa application process early as it takes few weeks to get your visa processed.

In order to get your visa, visit the nearest embassy with the required documents.

Following are the list of countries that requires Cape Verde visa:

  • Aland Islands
  • American Samoa
  • Anguilla
  • Antarctica
  • Aruba
  • Bermuda
  • Bonaire
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • The British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Christmas Island
  • Cocos Islands
  • Cook Islands
  • Curacao
  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • French Guiana
  • French Polynesia
  • Gibraltar
  • Greenland
  • Guadeloupe
  • Guam
  • Guernsey
  • Isle of Man
  • Jersey
  • Martinique
  • Mayotte
  • Montserrat
  • Morocco
  • New Caledonia
  • Niue
  • Norfolk Island
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Puerto Rico
  • Reunion
  • Saint Barthelemy
  • Saint Helena
  • Saint Martin
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Sint Maarten
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • Svalbard and Jan Mayen
  • Tokelau
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • United States Virgin Islands
  • Wallis and Futuna

If you still find yourself puzzled or want to learn more about the Cape Verde Visa policy, simply get in touch with Tourist Visa Online and get your queries solved by the 24*7 present team.

Apply Cape Verde Visa

100% Lowest Visa Fee

No need to visit embassy or consulates,save your money when applying with us !

Express Visa Services

Get E visa in less than 48 hours

Track Visa Status Online

Track your visa online by providing your visa reference number

100% secure payment

We process our visa fee through highly secured payment gate ways