kyrgyzstan visa free countries

Publish Date -

Kyrgyzstan is a beautiful nation that one must surely visit. To visit the nation, one must require a visa if the tourist is from the foreign nation. But there is an allowance for citizens of certain countries to enter the nation without a Visa. In this article, we are going to check the details about Kyrgyzstan Visa Free Countries.

 In order to complement this list of countries, Law No 153 dated 19 July 2013 declared the Republic of Kyrgyz a 60-day visa-free regime. The first Central Asian country to start visa-free entry was Kyrgyzstan. The law aims to promote Kyrgyzstan as a country that is open to investment, growth of tourism, and encouragement of bilateral relationships between countries.

Kyrgyzstan Visa Free Countries

The unlimited period stay can apply to the citizens of the following countries: Kyrgyzstan, Armenia, Colombia, Azerbaijan, Tajikistan, Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Cuba, Georgia, Japan.

Citizens of 2 countries can stay in Kyrgyzstan for up to the period 90 days without a visa. They are Mongolia and Turkey.

Citizens from 45 of the following countries will stay for up to 60 days in Kyrgyzstan without a visa:

Austria, Australia, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Croatia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Finland, Greece, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Kuwait, Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein, Malta, Monaco, New Zealand, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Poland, Qatar, Singapore, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Spain, Slovenia, Switzerland, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States of America, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vatican.

Citizens will remain in Kyrgyzstan for up to 30 days in the following countries: Malaysia.

Without a Letter of Invitation (LOI), citizens of the following countries can obtain a visa to Kyrgyzstan:

Albania, Argentina, Andorra, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Chile, Indonesia, Israel, Mexico, Macedonia, Montenegro, Oman, Philippines, Romania, Serbia, San Marino, South Africa, Thailand, Vietnam, Venezuela.

The official website of the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kyrgyz Republic provides you with detailed statistics, a list of detailed countries, and regulatory processes.

READ ALSO: Kyrgyzstan Transit Visa


The Kyrgyz Republic's Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced that the E-Visa launch began in September 2017.

Without application for diplomatic officials, consulates, the E-Visa system offers the possibility of obtaining a tourist or business visa for an applicant who intends to visit the Republic of Kyrgyz for business and tourism online for 90 days. Kyrgyz law organizations can also invite and apply for short-term business and tourist visas via the E-visa system for foreign citizens (individuals and groups).

Short-term visas are issued in the Kyrgyz Republic for 90 days and no extension force.

You can visit Tourist Visa Online to apply for the visa. Enter your personal contact details, your travel in Kyrgyzstan records, picture upload and scanned copy of your passport. Credit Card or Debit Card may be used for payment. It takes three days for the visa to get approved. A confirmation or rejection notification shall be sent to the email with a special QR-code.

Registration for State Service

An order is issued in the Kyrgyz Republic for the registration of foreign citizens. The territorial units of the State Registration Service issuing a passport under the Government of the Republic of Kyrgyz are registered.

The length of the stay without registration is 30-60 days for most western countries. Some of the CIS counties are ten days away (f.e. Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Turkmenistan). Registration must be made for the majority of the foreigners who are not in these 92 countries.

The Kyrgyz Code "On Administrative Responsibility" provides for a hundred standard units of fines for an external person violating the stay in the Kyrgyz Republic.

The website of the State Registration Service provides comprehensive details on the length of stay without registration of residents of 92 different countries in the Kyrgyz Republic (SRS)

Types of Kyrgyzstan Visa

There are various types of visas for tourists who can apply to Kyrgyzstan depending on the validity of their permitted stay. The needs and requirements of every person to stay are different. There are various choices for visas depending on the number of days in Kyrgyzstan.

The various options for visas are –

15 Days Tourist Visa

This choice is open for people who want to stay just 15 days and visit Kyrgyzstan as a tourist. This visa can be applied for online via Tourist Visa Online.

30 Days Double Entry Visa

A 30-day Kyrgyzstan tourist visa is available for people planning a maximum of 30 days' stay in Kyrgyzstan. This visa can be requested conveniently online. This is a type of double-entry visa which means you can enter the nation twice with the same visa during the validity period of 30 days.

60 Days Tourist Visa

This choice is available for people who want to stay in Kyrgyzstan as a tourist for a long time. If you want to stay in Kyrgyzstan and explore the country more, you can choose this visa choice. With this visa, you can stay for up to 60 days.

READ ALSO: Kyrgyzstan Visa Requirements

So these are all the details regarding the Kyrgyzstan Visa Free Countries. If you are not among the countries which can get visa-free entry to Kyrgyzstan, then you can apply for the visa at Tourist Visa Online and get it through a hassle-free process.

Apply Kyrgyzstan Visa

100% Lowest Visa Fee

No need to visit embassy or consulates,save your money when applying with us !

Express Visa Services

Get E visa in less than 48 hours

Track Visa Status Online

Track your visa online by providing your visa reference number

100% secure payment

We process our visa fee through highly secured payment gate ways