Publish Date -


Lesotho is a landlocked country in Southern Africa. It is surrounded by South Africa, and it shares a border with the Republic of South Africa. The country’s population is over 2 million people, and the official language is English. The visa process for Lesotho can be a bit confusing for some people. There are different types of visas to apply for, namely tourist visas, business visas, and work permits. The Kingdom of Jordan is a Middle Eastern country with a population of about 10.7 million people.  Lesotho issues tourist visas for  Jordan nationals on arrival at the airport or land border for a maximum stay of 3 months with a single entry per visit.



Lesotho is a country in Southern Africa. It is bordered by South Africa and the Kingdom of Swaziland. The country has a population of 2,157,867 people with 95% being African tribes. Lesotho's official languages are English and Sesotho. The capital city of Lesotho is Maseru. However, the Jordanians need to apply for a Lesotho Visa if they want to visit the country. The process is not complicated and Jordanian nationals can get the visa processed at the embassy in Amman. The applicant needs to submit a passport with at least six months of validity, two recent passport-size photographs, and a completed application form.

Also, The applicant should be aware of the requirements for their passport, which are as follows

  •  The passport should have at least six months of validity from the date of entry into Lesotho
  • Two recent passport-size photographs should be submitted with each application
  • The applicant must complete an application form.



  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Andorra
  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Belarus
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde
  • The central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • The Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Estonia
  • Ethiopia
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • Ghana
  • Greece
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ivory Coast
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Macau
  • Macedonia
  • Madagascar
  • Mali
  • Malta
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • North Korea
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Palestinian Territory
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Qatar
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • Rwanda
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • The Syrian Arab Republic
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen


  • Aland Islands
  • American Samoa
  • Anguilla
  • Antarctica
  • Aruba
  • Bermuda
  • Bonaire
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • The British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Christmas Island
  • Cocos Islands
  • Cook Islands
  • Curacao
  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • French Guiana
  • French Polynesia
  • Gibraltar
  • Greenland
  • Guadeloupe
  • Guam
  • Guernsey
  • Isle of Man
  • Jersey
  • Martinique
  • Mayotte
  • Montserrat
  • New Caledonia
  • Niue
  • Norfolk Island
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Puerto Rico
  • Reunion
  • Saint Barthelemy
  • Saint Helena
  • Saint Martin
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Sint Maarten
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • Svalbard and Jan Mayen
  • Tokelau
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • United States Virgin Islands
  • Wallis and Futuna



Lesotho is a small country in Southern Africa. It is bordered by South Africa and has a land border with Botswana. The country has a population of about 2 million people. The visa requirements for Jordan nationals are the same as those for any other nationality, but there are some additional requirements that you should be aware of.

  • You must have a passport valid for at least six months after your intended date of departure from Lesotho
  • You must have the funds to support yourself during your stay in Lesotho
  • You must have proof of onward travel arrangements from Lesotho
  • A visitor’s permit can be applied for at any border post or airport in Jordan and the applicant needs to have the following documents:
  •  Eligible passport with a minimum six months  of availability before the expiry date
  • Two passport size photographs
  • Return ticket or  evidence of sufficient funds to purchase such a ticket or sponder a trip in lesotho
  • Proof of  lodging arrangements in Lesotho:
  • Valid passport
  • Return ticket or evidence of  cash to purchase one
  • Proof of accommodation in Lesotho
  • A completed visa application form
  •  Payment for visa fee

The Kingdom of Jordan is a Middle Eastern country with a population of about 10.7 million people. It is bordered by Saudi Arabia, Iraq, Syria, and Israel, and the West Bank. Jordan issues tourist visas for Lesotho nationals on arrival at the airport or land border for a maximum stay of 3 months with a single entry per visit. The visa process for Lesotho is a bit tricky, but not impossible. There are a few requirements that need to be met before you can apply for a visa. Visas are required for people who want to enter Lesotho from Jordan. A visitor’s permit is required for people who want to visit Lesotho from Jordan.

Apply Lesotho Visa

Related Articles
No Hidden Charges
No Security Deposit
Simple Application Form
100% Visa Approval Assurance.
100% Lowest Visa Fee

No need to visit embassy or consulates,save your money when applying with us !

Express Visa Services

Get E visa in less than 48 hours

Track Visa Status Online

Track your visa online by providing your visa reference number

100% secure payment

We process our visa fee through highly secured payment gate ways