Uzbekistan Visa Free Transit

Publish Date -

Uzbekistan visa free transit is now available for international travellers, who are planning to visit 5 countries in the CIS region. Uzbekistan Visa Free Transit scheme is open for 15 days for international travellers, those traveling via Car, Motorcycle, Bicycle, Pedestrian means of transport. In This article, we discuss the visa-free program that allows you to travel through the country.

What is Uzbekistan Visa Free Transit?

Uzbekistan Visa Free Transit is an agreement, signed by the Government of Uzbekistan, that allows travellers from several countries to transit through Uzbekistan for a maximum of 5 days without the need to obtain a visa. Uzbekistan offers its visa-free transit privileges to citizens of the following countries:

  • Argentina
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Brunei,
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech Republic
  • Chile
  • Cyprus
  • the People's Republic of China
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Republic of Korea
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Spain, Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Ukraine
  • Uruguay

However, if you're planning to visit Uzbekistan, you should check their national visa policy and immigration system. It's important to know what you can and can't do when you visit Uzbekistan. For instance, you cannot make long-term plans in Uzbekistan, and you cannot get a job while visiting Uzbekistan. You can visit Uzbekistan for up to 30 days at a time, and you can only stay in Uzbekistan for a cumulative of 60 days per year.

READ ALSO: Uzbekistan visa policy

Who is Eligible for Uzbekistan Visa Free Transit?

Uzbekistan Visa Free Transit is open for citizens of certain countries that are traveling to Uzbekistan for either religious or business/diplomatic purposes. Uzbekistan Visa Free Transit is open for citizens of all nationalities. 

Also, it is to be mentioned that the Uzbekistan visa free transit is available for the following citizens and nationals of the 5 CIS countries - Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, and Tajikistan. Importantly, Uzbekistan visa free transit is for 15 days for the first time and it is also valid for return visits as well.

What are the Timetable and Guidelines for Uzbekistan Visa Free Transit?

As Uzbekistan became a part of the Eurasian Union, citizens of the European Union, the United States, Canada, Japan, South Korea, Australia, New Zealand, Israel, and several other countries are now able to enter Uzbekistan without a visa for 10 days.

If the traveler is 18 years of age or older and has a valid passport and a valid ticket for a connecting flight. The traveler must also be in transit to a destination outside of Uzbekistan and must depart within 10 days of entering Uzbekistan. The 10-day visa-free period begins at the moment the traveler enters Uzbekistan and ends at the moment the traveler leaves Uzbekistan

In the visa-free program, you can obtain an electronic e-visa online from the embassies of 5 CIS countries. The e-visa allows you to enter the country without a visa, it can be issued within 5 minutes after your online visa application. After the visa application has been obtained, you will be able to obtain an international passport through the nearest office of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Uzbekistan.

READ ALSO: Uzbekistan visa processing time

How to apply for Uzbekistan Visa Free Transit?

Uzbekistan Visa Free Transit is a scheme that was established by the Government of Uzbekistan to increase the number of tourists. In the past, Uzbekistan required all tourists to have a visa. To encourage tourists to visit Uzbekistan, the government has abolished the visa requirement for citizens of the following countries:

  • Europe consists of the following countries:

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, the Republic of Cyprus, and the Republic of San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

  • Asia consists of the following countries:

Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Korea, Singapore, Brunei, Kuwait, Malaysia, and Thailand.

  • America consists of different countries:

United States of America, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Peru, and Venezuela. Oceania includes Australia, New Zealand, and the Republic of South Africa.

Also, the Uzbekistan Visa Free Transit application is very simple. You can apply for an online Uzbekistan Visa-free Transit.  To apply you must follow the following steps:-

The visitors can submit their online visa application for themselves if they have the following documents, such as;

  • Passport must be valid for a minimum of 90 days
  • Passport size color Photo
  • Submit the copy of the filled Visa application form
  • Proof of application payment

It is important when you are boarding an international flight, you should reach Uzbekistan and don’t show your visa if you don’t have one. That’s because you will be rejected from entering Uzbekistan.

 Why should you consider applying for an Uzbekistan visa free transit?

Apart from the Uzbekistan free visa, Uzbekistan visa on arrival is also a boon to the travellers visiting this country. In this way, you can fill up the visa form before the arrival of your desired travel companion. With the Uzbekistan visa on arrival, you can visit the country on a short-term basis. Thus, it is one of the most welcoming visa-free countries in the world. Apart from this, an Uzbekistan visa on arrival is also great for those who want to be a part of the high life and you can drive cars and bikes through the country. Uzbekistan visa free transit options and destinations Depending on your choice, Uzbekistan visa free transit can be applied to the following cities: Samarkand, Bukhara, Tashkent, and Andijon.

READ ALSO: Steps to get Uzbekistan tourist visa online


So, In case, if you’re thinking of travel to Uzbekistan without a valid visa, then please avoid traveling to Uzbekistan. Also, avoid traveling with minors, pregnant women, journalists, and students under the age of 19, travelers. The country is notorious for human rights violations and terrorist threats. The place is famous for its ancient city, as well as the city’s mosques, pyramids, and tombs. People of Uzbekistan are fond of their culture and unique national cuisine.

Uzbekistan also offers visa-free transit for a maximum of 5 days to citizens of several countries. This applies to both air and land transit. This means that if you are traveling from a country that offers a visa free transit to Uzbekistan you can pass through Uzbekistan during your trip without needing to obtain a visa. It is important to mention that this visa-free, as the name suggests, does not apply to citizens of Uzbekistan.

Apply Uzbekistan Visa

Related Articles
No Hidden Charges
No Security Deposit
Simple Application Form
100% Visa Approval Assurance.
100% Lowest Visa Fee

No need to visit embassy or consulates,save your money when applying with us !

Express Visa Services

Get E visa in less than 48 hours

Track Visa Status Online

Track your visa online by providing your visa reference number

100% secure payment

We process our visa fee through highly secured payment gate ways